Topic: Landscaping & Garden Care

<< Back to message boards home
<< Back to Landscaping & Garden Care

View Thread:
QUESTIONS FROM A NOVICE

QUESTIONS FROM A NOVICE
Posted by ERNIE (MREBWOOD32@AOL.COM) from WASH. DC on 2002-02-08 20:10:28

HELLO, YOU CAN CALL ME ERNIE
I'M NEW TO THIS SITE AS WELL AS THIS WHOLE LANDSCAPING THING. BUT ITS SOMETHING I LOVE AND I BELIEVE ITS MY NICH IN LIFE. SO QUESTION #1: WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PERENIALS AND ANNUALS? TOLD YOU I WAS A BEGINNER.
PROFESSIONALS YOU CAN POST YOUR ANSWERS IN THE REPLY SECTION. OR E-MAIL ME.AND I'LL POST ALL ANSWERS IN THIS SECTION ALSO.

• Questions from a novice
    Posted by Newt from Maryland zone 7 on 2002-03-25 03:55:15

Quoting ERNIE: ------------
    -HELLO, YOU CAN CALL ME ERNIE
    I'M NEW TO THIS SITE AS WELL AS THIS WHOLE LANDSCAPING THING. BUT ITS SOMETHING I LOVE AND I BELIEVE ITS MY NICH IN LIFE. SO QUESTION #1: WHATS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN PERENIALS AND ANNUALS? TOLD YOU I WAS A BEGINNER.
    -PROFESSIONALS YOU CAN POST YOUR ANSWERS IN THE REPLY SECTION. OR E-MAIL ME.AND I'LL POST ALL ANSWERS IN THIS SECTION ALSO.

Hi Ernie,

Welcome to the wonderful world of gardening. Since you are new to this, I'd like to recommend a FANTASTIC site called The Garden Web. They have forums on just about any gardening topic you can think of. They even have one for 'Mid-Atlantic Gardening'. There is also a forum called 'New to Gardening' that might be very helpful. Here is the link so you can read there and have a great time.

Also, please when you post undo the Caps Lock on your keyboard. When you type all in caps, it means that you are yelling.

Newt

Garden Web Forums

• perennials/annuals
    Posted by Gwen from Mi/5 on 2002-02-15 12:01:49

Quoting ERNIE: ------------
    -HELLO, YOU CAN CALL ME ERNIE
    -PROFESSIONALS YOU CAN POST YOUR ANSWERS IN THE REPLY SECTION. OR E-MAIL ME.AND I'LL POST ALL ANSWERS IN THIS SECTION ALSO.